Heather’s Ramblings

Someday I want to….

Posted on: November 1, 2007

…be able to support myself with my glass instead of supporting my glass with a full time job.

Right now, I may just get the chance to try it out. I lost my job this week and while I am looking for a new one right now, I also have a lot of free time on my hands. I’m not telling you this to make you feel sorry for me, just to explain where I am coming from.

When I was working full time I felt like I never had enough time at the torch but now that I am available I have decided to do what I can to improve my skills and advertise my business as much as I can. If I’m lucky maybe I won’t have to go back to a full time job.

Towards this goal not only am I working on making beads or photographing them every day but I am also trying to advertise myself more. I’ve joined a couple of blog groups, yahoo groups, and am listing on Ebay and JustBeads more.

I am also sending out newsletters from my site and giving away beads to keep people looking at my site. Here is my latest offering. If you are interested in learning how you can win this bead go here. Go to the store and select the monthly giveaway category. Free Bead, November

My next step is going to be advertising. I haven’t decided if I’ll stick to web ads or if I will take some out in magazines as well.

Well now that I have bored you with my intentions, its about time I get to work on them. 🙂 Wish me luck!

2 Responses to "Someday I want to…."

Go Heather! I am trying to do more online stuff too…but with all the time I have to be on the computer with the other business, I really don’t like all this other stuff…

oops…that was me. 🙂 Lisa

Leave a Reply

Pages

