Heather’s Ramblings

Basement project part 3 – More progress – COLOR!!!

Posted on: February 7, 2008

My original plans to get paint and paint the basement on Wednesday were cancelled by the nearly 20″ of snow we got.  So I got my paint today and got it up on the walls.  IT’S ORANGE!!!!  Tuesday I had picked up a bunch of paint chips and brought them home to show my husband.  The orange chip I picked was mostly a joke.  I really like the color but I honestly thought my hubby would look at that chip and give me a “OMG WTF” look.  When I handed him the chips he looked thru them and put them in the order that he liked with the orange chip on top.  Needless to say, after he told me he was serious about liking the orange the best I was stunned.

I did get over my shock and this morning I headed to Home Depot to get the paint.  We had decided not to do complete coverage at first but to use a short napped roller and let the white of the drywall show thru wherever the roller didn’t reach.  After getting the paint on the wall I am really glad we decided to let the white show thru in the shallow spots.  The orange is really pretty but it is also REALLY bright and might be sort of scary if we went with complete coverage.

So, without further adue, here is the section of basement I have painted – the color is called Apricot Flower but I really think it looks more like an orange dreamsicle.

Isn’t it pretty?  Now to go thru what had been in that section, toss what we don’t want and organize the things we do want.

4 Responses to "Basement project part 3 – More progress – COLOR!!!"

i love the color! so cheerful! makes me want to go and paint my white studio LOL

It looks great! And here I was thinking you’d painted it in a brick pattern- I thought… I need a roller like THAT! LOL! We do love color, don’t we? Just got your newsletter, thinking about taking an eBay break too- good luck with yours!

I like the way your wall turned out Heather! Looks like just the little but of sunshine every basement wall needs!

http://www.contractor.ma was here!
Thanks for the good and hard working blog!
I looking forward to see more posting fron you!

Leave a Reply

Pages

