Heather’s Ramblings

Basement Cleanup – More progress

Posted on: March 9, 2008

Well, I’ve been sadly neglecting my blog due to the basement taking over my life πŸ™‚ It sort of feels like this past month when I wasn’t in the basement making beads I was in the basement working on the remodel. So I have a lot to catch you up on. The first two areas are completely done. Here are the finished pictures of the first section I had shown you.

What a difference a little color makes πŸ™‚

Next, I worked on my box room. Here it is with the drylock, then the paint.

And now, here it is all done and reloaded.

Another dramatic difference πŸ™‚ This was all done two weeks ago. Then I paused because I have a big bead show in April and I wanted to take some time to get things made for it.

This past week up to today I managed to get my glass rack painted and decorated, the last two walls drylocked and painted, and the ventilation for my torch moved. I finished the last of the painting an hour ago so this afternoon I will move the furntiture back to where it belongs and start organizing. In a day or two you will see my finished project. I can’t wait to see it myself. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Pages

