Heather’s Ramblings

A new chapter – going back to school

Posted on: March 31, 2008

In a previous post I rambled on about trying to decide what I wanted to do with the rest of my life, if you didn’t read it you can view it here.  Well, I have made the decision.  After a lot of phone tag I finally got in touch with the Vici Aveda school and after talking to the admissions officer and taking a tour I decided to attend the esthiology program there.  There are two main reasons I chose them over the Martin’s school in Madison.  Vici had openings in the April program where Martin I would have had to wait until June, Vici is also about $2000 less which is nothing to sneeze at.

So I have registered for school, and March 27th was my orientation.  At orientation we got homework and a school supply list.  I am such a nerd.  I had the homework done Thursday night and got my supplies picked up on Friday.  It is now Monday night and I start school tomorrow.  My bags are packed, all I have to do yet is pack my lunch and I am set to go.

I am very excited about going back to school but less excited about having to get up at 5:30 in order to get to school on time.  🙂  So wish me luck, and I’ll be sure to keep you all updated about my adventures in Esthiology school.

2 Responses to "A new chapter – going back to school"

Yay, Heather! Can’t wait to hear all about it. I am sure you will be top of the class. 🙂

Hi Heather,

This is shivaani, can you please tell me your eperiences at aveda as i would want to join aveda to pursue a course in Esthiology. please tell me is aveda good or shall i try out some other college? i will be fine with any place in america. can you please guide me.
thank a ton,
bye shivaani.

Leave a Reply

Pages

