Heather’s Ramblings

Flaming Hot – Do you want to be me?

Posted on: October 17, 2008

Today’s topic is do you want to be me?  The short answer is no.

The long answer is, sometimes I don’t even want to be me, instead, I want to be Jessica Alba.  Why Jessica Alba?  Why not?  She’s rich, she’s beautiful, and she has millions of people who adore her.

Sure, I suppose Jessica doesn’t work in hot glass so she doesn’t get to watch the transformation of a solid, into a liquid, and back into a solid but in a completely different form than when it first started out.  

She is also an actress which means she does her work far removed from her audience.  I however, am an esthetician, and when I give a facial I am one on one with my client and get to watch them visibly relax and enjoy the experience.  I get the immediate feedback that Jessica does not.

I also know for a fact that she doesn’t have my crew that loves and adores me and thinks I’m wonderful.  I’m talking of course, about my darling husband who has been so supportive of me in both my artistic, educational, and career endeavors and my two dogs who think I am wonderful because I give them cookies and belly rubs.  The three of them couldn’t care less about Jessica Alba.

So, when you look at it that way, my life isn’t all that bad.  Which is good because I cannot be Jessica Alba, so I will have to be content to be me.  Since I will continue to be me, you will just have to continue to be you, because I don’t think the world could handle two of me 🙂

And that my friends, is the very long answer to ‘Do you want to be me?’

1 Response to "Flaming Hot – Do you want to be me?"

Leave a Reply

Pages

