Heather’s Ramblings

Ornament Thursday – Gratitude

Posted on: October 30, 2008

I have joined a group called Ornament Thursday.  The last Thursday of the month we all blog about a particular theme and create something to go along with that theme.  The theme for October is Gratitude.

I am tying my creation with the fact that October is also Breast Cancer Awareness month.   I don’t have breast cancer and neither do my mother or sister, and I am unbelievably grateful for that.  However, should I or a loved one of mine develop breast cancer I am very grateful for foundations like The Susan G. Komen Foundation  and Army of Women.  These two foundations are working to cure breast cancer and I hope you take the time to view these two sites and help in any way you can.

To demonstrate my gratitude I made a set of breast beads.  The proceeds from the sale of the beads will go to The Army of Women.  You can buy the beads on my website.

To see what the other Ornament Thursday participants are grateful for see the following links.

Cat’s Attitude of Gratitude 
Michelle at http design has a fun take on gratitude – think about it – what do cats give you when they love you? Mice! 

Cindy Gimbrone aka Lampwork Diva 
Cindy’s grateful for Ornament Thursday! 

Linda shares her expression of gratitude 
Of course there’s a story behind Linda’s shadowbox on the BeadStyleMag.com blog 

There are so many ways to say thank you 
Helen from http design puts wordle.net to work to create these earrings which say thank you in so many ways.

Gratitude Screen 
Michelle’s grateful for OT! 

Lisa looks at the meaning of the word 
Just some reflection this month 

journals 

3 Responses to "Ornament Thursday – Gratitude"

[…] Ornament Thursday – Gratitude I am grateful that October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month […]

Great idea Heather! 🙂

Excellent!

Leave a Reply

Pages

