Heather’s Ramblings

Ornament Thursday – Celeste (light blue)

Posted on: January 28, 2009

This year we are using colors for our themes and the color for January is light blue or Celeste.  This one was a hard one for me because light blue isn’t really a color I play with much.  I prefer jewel tone and bright colors.  Then as I looked at the word Celeste I started thinking of celestial skies and blue summery skies.  With it being so bitterly cold here in Wisconsin I thought I would create something sunny and warm, the way I wish things would be.  So along came this polymer clay cuff bracelet.  With the bright sun, sail boats, and palm tree it is a symbol of what I wish our weather would be like right now.  

 


   

Come check out our other bloggers and see what they have done.  http://www.ornamentthursday.blogspot.com/

7 Responses to "Ornament Thursday – Celeste (light blue)"

[…] Heather’s Ramblings A bright blue sky and beach scene for dreary weather […]

[…] Heather’s Ramblings A bright blue sky and beach scene for dreary weather […]

That is a very cool bracelet!

WOW! you have got to click those pics to see it bigger! AWESOME!

That’s very pretty Heather! Sign me up!

Sure is different than what we’ve been having in Wisconsin!! Here’s to warmer weather and the chance to feel like we live in the scene in that bracelet!!

[…] Me Ornament Thursday – Celeste (light blue) […]

Leave a Reply

Pages

