Heather’s Ramblings

One World, One Heart Giveaway

Posted on: January 29, 2009

THE GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED, THANK YOU TO ALL WHO ENTERED.  WINNERS WILL BE ANNOUNCED SHORTLY.

This year I decided to join together with bloggers from around the world and join One World, One Heart.  What is One World, One Heart?  Lisa created this event in 2007. The original idea behind this giveaway event was to bringbloggers together from around the world who may never ordinarily meet. 2007 had roughly 85-90 participants and many connections were made because of it……friendships that are still going strong.

OWOH had a strong showing the first year for sure, and then in 2008 we had just about tripled that number.  This year we will have well over 600 participants.

I will be giving away my Ornament Thursday cuff bracelet for this giveaway.

To win my creation, all you have to do is comment here. That’s it! If you have a blog I will post there if you are the winner, if you do not, though, I will have no way of contacting you unless you leave your email address in your comment. (When in doubt, put your email in the comment.)  This contest will close February 10th and the winner will be announced Feb 12th so get your comments in soon!

I will be offering a second giveaway to anyone who wants to be added to my email list.  If you would like to be added please say so in your comment along with the email address you would like the emails to go to.  You will hear from me no more than once a week and I never give away or sell my list.  Thank you!

To see more participants in OWOH (or to participate yourself) go here.  http://oneworldoneheart.typepad.com

 

109 Responses to "One World, One Heart Giveaway"

I would love to win your giveaway! If you haven’t visited my giveaway, please stop over. Thank you for being a part of this wonderful event.

I would like to enter your wonderful give-away…m

Lovely beachy cuff bracelet!
Thank you for hopping aboard the OWOH caravan!
Pop by my blog for a visit and enter my giveaway too at http://myhidingplaceincyberspace.blogspot.com

hugs,
Heidi
heidig@gmail.com

How wonderful! I would LOVE to win, please throw my name in 🙂 Stop by and enter my OWOH if you get a chance.

Looking around and loving what you make!

Adorable!

Please enter me in your drawing. Don’t forget to stop by & enter mine!

Mimi
OWOH #640
hoerauf(at)comcast(dot)net

Thank you for the chance to win this great giveaway! southerner@aol.com

the link for Ornament Thursday didn’t work so i tried your archives — what a great cuff!! it would be a pleasure and honor to win it!!

Have a Great OWOH Blog-Hop!

“Suse Bee”
SuseADoodle@gmail.com
http://www.SuseInk.com
http://www.SuseInk.com/Suse_Reads

sounds lovely!

please enter me and feel free to enter my giveaway, i’m 486.

I cannot see your cuff bracelet through your link it gave me an error, but I can imagine right? :0) Please count me in and come play at my blog too! #246 Hugs,Patti

Please count me in and if you haven’t visited my blog yet, please stop by to enter my giveaway. Thanks!

What a great prize. Please enter me in your giveaway.

I’d love to enter your drawing.

Sounds interesting! Please enter my name! THANKS!

Please count me in.

A bracelet! I adore bracelets! Please count me in and come and visit me too!

I’m having so much fun blog-hopping and making friends this year.

Thanks for such a generous giveaway! I hope I’m chosen as the lucky winner!!!

I’d love to be entered for your giveaway!

nice give away
please add me to your drawing
if you get the chance drop by mine
http://www.mindlesswonders.blogspot.com
thanks
carolyn h
carolyn003@centurytel.net

I love the colors you chose for the bracelet. It is so perfect ! And a great way to forget all about the 3 feet of snow outside my window!!!!
*smiles*

Carol 🙂

caoconnell2@shaw.ca

What a beautiful prize. Please enter me.

Irma 🙂

http://irmasrosecottage.blogspot.com

This is darling, please enter me.

rsgrandinetti(at)yahoo(dot)com

What a great bracelet! Please enter me!! Isn’t this FUN….it’s great seeing so many artists and what they create!!

Hugs,
Char

very nice- please include me

SWEET! I LOVE cuff bracelets!!! Here I am to win!!! hopefully,,hee hee
Please come by to enter my give-away too! I am #185

Thanks so much, please enter me (#574)

What a wonderful give away I love bracelets. It is so nice to meet you during this event.
Have a wonderful day,
Sandra

I would love to win your prize. Please include me in your draw.

AWESOME!! Stop by my blog to join my giveaway too 😉

what a neat gift
please enter my name
check me out at light my torch
thanks
jeri
lightmytorch2007@yahoo.com

Super give away – if you haven’t already please look and enter for mine

The braclet is gorgeous! Please enter me.

Sharon

SharLynn29@aol.com

Heather, beautiful bracelet. Whoever wins will be very pleased.

Oooo! A cuff bracelet! Please include moi! And if you get a chance, stop by my OWOH!

I’d love to win your cuff bracelet! Please enter me in the draw, then come visit me at http://www.bibscrap.blogspot.com and my email is bibtie(at)hotmail(dot)com

What a great giveaway.

margrietvanschaikatwanadoodotnl

Awesome bracelet! Please enter me.

BrendaLea #754 OWOH

Please enter me in the draw to win and don’t forget to enter mine:

http://sew-funky.blogspot.com/2009/01/one-world-one-heart-giveaway.html

Wonderful giveaway! Its nice to meet you, if you haven’t already, come by and visit me, I have a giveaway also! Rachael at roseroom@slingshot.co.nz

Marvelous! Please enter me in your drawing and if you haven’t already stopped by The Marmelade Gypsy, please enter mine!

What a beautiful bracelet! Please add my name to your list, and if you haven’t already, stop by my blog to enter my giveaway.

Please add me to your drawing.

Danielle
http://blog.collectiveelements.com

I would love to enter (and hopefully win) your drawing!
Please drop by my blogs if you get the chance:

http://manickathy.blogspot.com/
http://comegrowwithme.blogspot.com/

your bracelet is awesome. Thanks for sharing it with the world.
smiles Wendy
dougandwendyp@xtra.co.nz
hope you will drop by my blog too
http://wendypslittlecorneroftheworld.blogspot.com/

What a cute cuff! I’d love to be entered please! THANKS!
unforgetable_dreamer_always AT hotmail DOT com

Gorgeous bracelet. Please please enter me. I am also hosting a giveaway

http://anjigallanos.blogspot.com/2009/01/one-world-one-heart.html

#519

Anji

I’m glad you decided to join in the fun. That’s a darling bracelet. Please enter my name in your giveaway and stop by to enter mine if you haven’t yet.

Thank you so much for your generosity. Please count me in! Thanks, Miri
samjerus[at]yahoo.com You are welcome to enter in mine of you haven’t already done – http://mychilddiary.blogspot.com/2009/01/one-world-one-heart-giveway.html

Love the bracelet cuffs. They are such a novel idea.

Please stop by my blog and enter my giveaway also.

hfsolutions at juno dot com

http://alteredbooklover.blogspot.com/2009/01/one-world-one-heart-giveaway_21.html

Wonderful! Please enter my name. I am also participating in OWOH and would love for you to stop by #223. 🙂

I’d be thrilled to be the winner of your cuff bracelet! Please include me in your drawing.
I am also participating in this wonderful event! http://quiltmoose.blogspot.com/
Please stop by if you haven’t already.

Greetings from Germany,
Dagmar

I’d love to win a braclet, please put my name down and come over to my blog too
#524

Oh I love cuff bracelets! Pick me! Sanna

Great giveaway! Please add my name to your drawing! Then come on over and enter my OWOH Giveaway too! I’d love to see you there.

Oh how cute! I’d love to be entered to win your giveaway! 🙂

Check out my giveaway at http://creationsbyjae.blogspot.com or I’m #790 on the OWOH list!

Jamie
Creations by JAE
creationsbyjae@gmail.com

Lovely work!!! Please count me in and come by and visit my new blog #479, Rusted Wings!!!
Blessings,
Abigail

wow! this is absolutely gorgeous! thanks for the chance!
christinbanda@yahoo.com

wow what a wonderful give away, please count me in. Why not come over to my blog and join in my give away too, it’s at http://nannabeeshive.blogspot.com/

I look forward to seeing you there.

Bee
xx

Please enter me in the drawing for your cuff bracelet.
Come visit and enter mine as well.
Pat
Patricia Rose-A Potpourri of Fabric, Fragrance and Findings
http://www.patriciarose-apotpourri.com
http://www.patriciarose-apotpourriof.blogspot.com

i would love to win this!

Cute cuff! Ready for the beach and summer! Thanks for participating. madmecyr at verizon dot net

Awesome cuff bracelet. My fav color is blue, so I just love your bracelet. Please enter me in your giveaway. Be sure to enter my giveaway (#357) as well. Thank you from Alaska.
~Vicki Priebe
Wish Grantor
http://www.ewishingwell.com/blog/2009/01/21/one-world-one-heart/

fabulous giveaway – please enter me 🙂

Your bracelet is just beautiful, so summery! I hope you’ll stop by and check out my giveaway, if you haven’t already. http://ebogie.blogspot.com

That is a fun and interesting cuff! Please include me!

excellent–i would be delighted to receive your
cuff bracelet!! i keep reading about this
Ornament Thursday on different OWOH
blogs–yours is the “last straw”–now i
have to go check it out!!

thank you for the opportunity,
and thank you for participating in OWOH.
🙂
owoh #177
easily amused, hard to offend . . .
sandtneal at mfire dot com

This is so cute. Please enter me.

lovely please count me in. Renee

Please enter me in the draw.
I’m happy for you to add me to the email list too: bttrbec(at)gmail.com

-bec

How pretty!! I play with clay, too. Hi, from Buffalo, NY. Thanks for the chance to win.

=) melanie
http://melaniescrafts.blogspot.com
melanieadey at hotmail dot com

How pretty!! I play with clay, too. Hi, from Buffalo, NY. Thanks for the chance to win.

=) melanie
melanieadey at hotmail dot com

please enter me!

madamerkf at aol dot com

Hello, there!

Please enter my name into your terrific drawing. Also, please stop by my blog if you get a chance, as I am also participating in OWOH. I am giving away 2 handmade resin rings. Hope to “see” you there! http://craftymule.blogspot.com

Warmest regards,

Wanda Eash
Two Crafty Mules

oooohhh sounds lovely, that cuff bracelet =)

katch05 at gmail dot com

Hi,

WOW, this is a wonderful event!!! Nice to ‘meet’ you. I’m in for my second year and I’m sure I’ll be back for more. Oh, I’d love to be entered for your give-away and if you haven’t dropped by my blog yet, then please do, I’m #838 in the Gypsy Caravan.

Hugz……

LOVELY cuff and I am amazed by the talent in Ornament Thursday – you should feel proud of your cuff it is fab

Dawn
OWOH #401

What a wonderful bracelet! Makes me want to head off to the beach! (Sigh. I’m listening to the rain on the roof right now…) Please count me in. 🙂

And please do feel free, too, to stop by my blog to enter my own OWOH giveaway!

What a beautiful bracelet! Please enter me in the draw. Thank you.

Cheers,
Heather

Thanks for being a part of OWOH. Please add me to your email list and enter me in your awesome contest.

Oranjkaat@yahoo.com

Your bracelet is beautiful. I love all of the attention to detail that you put into creating it. I am an open water ocean fanatic. So, need I add, your bracelts scene is purrrrfect. Thank you for participating in the wonderful giveaway. Please enter my name into your drawing. It would be such a delight and honor to win. Jody
visionquest2020@msn.com

Please enter me in your great giveaway – Thank you!

kimberlybreid@hotmail.com

I would love to be entered in your giveaway! Thank you!

http://angela.quarantinemb.com/?p=486

Great giveaway!! Please enter me! :)Lisa

I would love to win your ornament cuff bracelet! Your site is so beautiful. I would love to win your prize. After this is all over I’m going to spend more time viewing every ones. Please stop at my site too. I’m giving away my new book “16 x MOM: A Mastery of Motherhood.” I will personally sign it for you.

blog.http://blog.barbaracagle.com/2009/02/01/one-world-one-heart.aspx#AddComment

Barbara #830
barbara@barbaracagle.com

How great!! Oh please count me in 🙂 It would be such a treat for me to win…!
Many thanks to you… Have a bright day!

Sarah

you olny live once so well put my name in to the hat thanks

Great bracelet!
Come by and enter my giveaway too!
Sandra Evertson

WOW how nice. I love it and would love to win. Thanks

Thank you for the great giveaway & the chance to win!

🙂 Melissa

i would love your bracelet! terrific giveaway! please come enter mine too!
connie williams
crinwil2@yahoo.com

Your cuff is just “beachin” and I’d love to win it so I could be reminded it’s summer all year long!!

Thanks for participating in OWOH!!!

Katina
kjkoukla(at)hotmail(dot)com

Please enter me and if you have not hop on over and enter mine.

Great giveaway! Please count me in and if you haven’t already, please stop by my blog for my giveaway! #321.

Heather
I would love to win your cuff bracelet and be on your mailing list.
Please enter me into the draw and thanks for your generosity.
Lynda – Australia
lyndat65 at tpg.com.au

I’d love a chance at your bracelet! Please include me in your giveaway. Thanks Karen

Hi, nice to “meet” you. I’d love to be entered into the drawing for your amazing giveaway. I’m off to pop around your blog a little more. Once again, lovely to “meet” you. 🙂

Michelle
paisleygirl.contact@gmail.com
http://paisleygirl-paisleygirl.blogspot.com/

Thank you for your generosity! Please enter me! I’m having a ball reading all these blogs! Glad the post will be left open to visit more later!

Kari (The Backporch Artessa- OWOH giveaway # 280)

What a wonderful giveaway!!
Thank you!! 🙂

mshute@sympatico.ca

Wonderful give away. Please enter me in your drawing and visit my blog if you haven’t already at 795.
Thanks
Lois
http://www.abeadedaffair.com
Lois@abeadedaffair.com

great beachy cuff!

thanks for hosting this.

misaacmom [at] gmail [dot] com

great giveaway! thanks!

I’m curious about your cuff bracelet. I’m sure it’ll be lovely

OH YES, THIS IS A MUST HAVE! I WOULD BE HONORED TO WIN!

Thanks for your generosity and please enter my Giveaway: http://eye-dyllic.blogspot.com/ There’s still time…

KJ – California

I just love the philosophy of the OWOH event. Thanks so much for YOUR generous giveaway. I would be thrilled to win!

Such beautiful entries everywhere!
My first year participating in the OWOH event.
Thank you

Leave a Reply

Pages

